When players die, they will have to wait a certain amount of time before revival. The amount of time they have to wait is 2 minutes for non-GM and 5 seconds for GM. Upon death, players will lose all cash (but not credits) or half for levels 6-10 in hand which they were carrying during their venture into the Inner City. However, the cash deposited into their bank account will remain unaffected, and a Security Box can save a portion of cash found. Therefore, it is advisable for one to deposit all cash in hand before leaving the Outpost, or get hold of a Security Box. Security Boxes can be bought from the Marketplace or found in the city. There are currently 4 different sizes of security boxes: Small, Medium, Large or Extra Large, each successive size capable of storing more money. Although, only your largest security box will be used to determine the amount of money you save. (e.g. If you have a small and a medium sized security box, only the medium will be used)
Currently in 3D players will be re-spawned in the last outpost they visited, regardless of which outpost they are closest to. Meaning if you last visited Doggs Stockade and died somewhere near Fort Pastor, you will still re-spawn at Doggs Stockade.
After revival, Level 1 - 10 players revive with 40% health which turns into 20% for all characters above Level 10, hunger remains the same for everyone. Also, 50% of the experience points gained after leaving your current outpost (like Nastya's Holdout) will be lost. During invasions, sometimes you will lose your bonus (0-100%). It is random, and at the moment unknown how it works. So, you should probably avoid death.
Dying is something everyone should want to avoid, especially if one has accumulated a considerable amount of experience points and a notable sum of money.
Quoted from adminpwn:
"As of today, any deaths in the Inner City will cause you to lose your Top Survivor exp record, even if you are killed by a another player. You will also lose total exp, just the same as if you were killed by a zombie. Deaths in the arena are still safe however.
This change was made in order to prevent people running for TS having their friends kill them, so that they can quickly teleport back to an outpost without any penalty."